Skip navigation.
Reduce textEnlarge text Print text

Parental Insurance Fund

The Conseil plays a key role in regard to funding of the Québec Parental Insurance Plan. The QPIP is financed by means of an extra-budgetary fund, the Parental Insurance Fund, into which the premiums received from salaried workers, self-employed workers and employers are paid.

The Conseil has set itself the strategic objective of ensuring that the Plan is funded in a stable and reliable manner. The premiums collected by Revenu Québec are its main source of funding. The Conseil is also the body in charge of setting the Plan’s premium rates every year by regulation and securing government approval.

To ensure that it is able to fulfil its responsibilities, make well-informed decisions and act accountably, the Conseil has put in place a funding policy that sets out its guidelines and strategies regarding the QPIP. The Conseil has also adopted an investment policy in keeping with its obligations under the Act respecting parental insurance as well as a comprehensive risk management policy.

For more information on the Conseil and Parental Insurance Fund:

 
Haut de la page.
Last update: 2014-10-23

Note: The information contained on this website cannot be used for legal interpretation purposes and does not replace the provisions of the relevant statutes and regulations.

Passer la navigation
Financement
Diminuer le texte. Agrandir le texte. Imprimer le texte.

Fonds d'assurance parentale

Le Conseil assume un rôle central en matière de financement du Régime québécois d'assurance parentale. Celui-ci est financé par un fonds extrabudgétaire, le Fonds d'assurance parentale, où sont versées les cotisations perçues des salariées et salariés, des travailleuses et travailleurs autonomes et des employeurs.

Le Conseil s'est donné comme objectif stratégique d'assurer un financement stable et ordonné du Régime. Pour ce faire, il dispose principalement des cotisations perçues par Revenu Québec. C'est d'ailleurs le Conseil qui fixe annuellement, par règlement, les taux de cotisation applicables au Régime et les soumet au gouvernement pour approbation.

Afin de le soutenir dans ses responsabilités, son imputabilité et sa prise de décision, le Conseil s'est doté d'une politique de financement qui énonce ses principes directeurs et ses orientations par rapport au RQAP. Le Conseil a aussi adopté une politique de placement, conformément aux obligations que lui confère la Loi sur l'assurance parentale, ainsi qu'une politique de gestion intégrée des risques.

Pour en connaître davantage à ce propos :

 
Haut de la page.
Dernière mise à jour : 2014-11-24

Mise en garde : Les informations contenues sur ce site ne peuvent être utilisées pour interprétation légale ou juridique et ne remplacent pas les dispositions des lois et règlements visés.