Skip navigation.
Conseil de gestion de l'assurance parentale
Reduce textEnlarge text Print text

Access to documents and protection of personal information


Access to documents

The Regulation respecting the distribution of information and the protection of personal informationLink to external site. requires public bodies to distribute certain documents on their websites. Some of these documents can be found in the About the Conseil section of this website, while others are in the Publications and Statistics sections.

The Regulation also applies to the following documents:

Inventory of personal information files (available in French only)

Information regarding contracts and agreements (available in French only)

Registre de communication de renseignements personnels (available in French only, PDF, 31 KB)

Plan de classification (available in French only, PDF, 523 KB)

Documents provided in response to a request for access (available in French only)

Documents tabled at the National Assembly of a parliamentary commission (available in French only)

Draft regulations published in the Gazette officielle du Québec

Protection of personal information

Sending personal information

Avoid sending personal information by email. For security reasons, never include personal information in an email message, especially your file number or social insurance number. If you do decide to send personal information to the Conseil de gestion de l’assurance parentale by email, we will use only the information required to reply to your message.

Rights to access and rectification

Under the Act, you may request copies of the administrative documents held by the Conseil or a copy of the personal information that it has collected regarding you. The Act applies to all documents that the Conseil comes to possess in the course of its duties, regardless of their form (written, graphic, audio, visual, computerized or other).

To obtain a copy of these documents, send a written request to the person in charge of access to documents and the protection of personal information at the CGAP. Your request must be specific enough to enable the Conseil to locate the documents in question.

Person in charge of access to information

Shadi-J. Wazen, lawyer
Person in charge of access to documents and the protection of personal information
Conseil de gestion de l'assurance parentale
1122, Grande Allée Ouest, bureau 104
Québec (Québec) G1S 1E5
Telephone: 418-528-1608
Fax: 418-643-6738

If any of your personal information is inaccurate or incomplete or if you believe that it has been unrightfully collected, kept or disclosed, you may ask that it be rectified or destroyed, in accordance with the Act.

The person in charge of access to information must respond to your request for access or rectification within 20 days of receiving it. In some cases, a 10-day extension may be granted. Pursuant to the Act, the person in charge of access may refuse access to all or part of a document. In this event, the decision rendered by the person in charge of access will indicate the reason for the refusal and inform you of the recourse available to you.

Note – You do not have to cite the "Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information" to obtain information, ask questions or notify us of a change. Simply contact the Conseil.

 
Haut de la page.
Last update: 2016-10-05

Note: The information contained on this website cannot be used for legal interpretation purposes and does not replace the provisions of the relevant statutes and regulations.

Passer la navigation
Conseil de gestion de l'assurance parentale
Diminuer le texte. Agrandir le texte. Imprimer le texte.

Accès à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels


Accès aux documents

Le Règlement sur la diffusion et sur la protection des renseignements personnelsLien vers un site externe. oblige les organismes publics à diffuser certains documents sur leur site Web. Certains de ces documents seront regroupés dans la section à propos du Conseil, alors que d'autres se trouvent dans la section Publications et la section Statistiques.

Les autres documents visés par le règlement sont les suivants :

Inventaire des fichiers de renseignements personnels

Renseignements relatifs aux contrats et engagements

Registre de communication de renseignements personnels (PDF, 31 Ko)

Plan de classification (PDF, 523 Ko)

Documents transmis dans le cadre d'une demande d'accès

Documents déposés à l'Assemblée nationale ou à une commission parlementaire

Projets de règlements publiés dans la Gazette officielle du Québec

Protection des renseignements personnels

Transmission de renseignements personnels

Il importe d'éviter de transmettre des renseignements personnels par courriel. Pour des raisons de sécurité, il ne faut jamais indiquer de coordonnées personnelles dans un message électronique, en particulier un numéro de dossier ou d'assurance sociale. Si une citoyenne ou un citoyen choisissait tout de même de transmettre de l'information personnelle par courriel au Conseil de gestion de l'assurance parentale, ce dernier n'utiliserait que l'information requise pour donner suite au message.

Droits d'accès et de rectification

Conformément à la Loi, vous pouvez demander une copie des documents administratifs Autre site dans une nouvelle fenêtre. détenus par le Conseil tout comme ou une copie des renseignements personnels Autre site dans une nouvelle fenêtre.qu'il a recueillis sur elle. La Loi s'applique à tous les documents que le Conseil détient dans l'exercice de ses fonctions, et ce, peu importe leur forme : écrite, graphique, sonore, visuelle, informatisée ou autre.

Pour obtenir une copie de ces documents, il faut formuler une demande par écrit au responsable de l'accès et de la protection des renseignements personnels. La demande doit être suffisamment précise pour permettre au Conseil de repérer les documents désirés.

Responsable de l'accès à l'information

Monsieur Shadi-J. Wazen, avocat
Responsable de l'accès et de la protection des renseignements personnels
Conseil de gestion de l'assurance parentale
1122, Grande Allée Ouest, bureau 104
Québec (Québec) G1S 1E5
Téléphone : (418) 528-1608
Télécopieur : (418) 643-6738

Si des inexactitudes quant aux renseignements personnels d'une citoyenne ou d'un citoyen sont constatés, si ces renseignements sont incomplets ou si la personne concernée juge qu'ils ont été recueillis, conservés ou communiqués sans droit, celle-ci peut, conformément à la Loi, en demander la rectification ou la destruction.

Le responsable de l'accès à l'information doit répondre dans un délai de 20 jours suivant la date de la réception d'une demande d'accès ou de rectification. Dans certains cas, le délai peut être prolongé de 10 jours. Le responsable peut, conformément à la Loi, refuser l'accès à un document, en totalité ou en partie. Dans ce cas, sa décision précisera le motif du refus et informera le demandeur de ses recours.

Important – Une personne n'a pas à invoquer la Loi sur l'accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels pour obtenir de l'information, poser des questions ou signaler un changement. Il lui suffit de communiquer avec le Conseil.

 
Haut de la page.
Dernière mise à jour : 2017-03-21

Mise en garde : Les informations contenues sur ce site ne peuvent être utilisées pour interprétation légale ou juridique et ne remplacent pas les dispositions des lois et règlements visés.